X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Piaggio XEVO 125cc users?

Hello everyone,

My first post :-) Congratulations to the admins for keeping up such a great forum, than thanks for letting me in.

I am the proud owner of a Piaggio XEVO 125cc and I was wondering if any of you has any experience servicing this bike.

Specifically, I was wondering if anyone can confirm whether or not the servicing procedure and schedule for this particular bike is the same as for the 400cc version. I have the 400cc workshop manual (thanks to this forum!) but I simply can't find the 125cc servicing manual. It's not available for purchase from Piaggio as far as I know, and there is not Haynes manual for this bike either.

Thanks to everyone

Kind regards,

__Daniel

Hi Daniel, welcome to our forum.
    (thanks for the thumbs up)

Unfortunately I have no experience with this bike.
    What I do know is that these engines differ greatly from each other. Of course, the engine capacity but also the valve clearances and carburetor settings etc.

Specifically, I was wondering if anyone can confirm whether or not the servicing procedure and schedule for this particular bike is the same as for the 400cc version. I have the 400cc workshop manual (thanks to this forum!) but I simply can't find the 125cc servicing manual. It's not available for purchase from Piaggio as far as I know, and there is not Haynes manual for this bike either.
    As previously stated, this engine is not the same as the 125 version. I have not had time to upload it to on our forum.
    (associated with my regular /work activities)
    However, this one is available for download at the following link: https://www.scooterhulp.com/forum/ho...tation-manuals

All power to you! (servicing the bike Daniel)

Kind regards,

Rox
    Last edited by Flaming Rox; 15 April 2020, 16:33.

Comment

Originally posted by Flaming Rox View Post
      Hi Daniel, welcome to our forum.
      (thanks for the thumbs up)